The Lounge - Watch Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to enjoy watches and everything in between !

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range?

Go down 
+4
Anomaly
andrema
sixtysix
TAZMAN64
8 posters
AuthorMessage

Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range? Empty
PostSubject: Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range?   Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range? Icon_minitimeTue Dec 07, 2010 2:10 am

Can you suggest the best watches I should consider in the $1,000 range
give or take a few $100. I liked the look of Lum-Tecs and Xetum, both new manufacturers.
I must admit I am new to buying watches, and I don't know what to look for.

I also see you guys are straightforward - while the internet is filled with sites
from people who are really salesman for the makers.

Thanks a lot
Back to top Go down
TAZMAN64
Senior Associate
TAZMAN64

PostSubject: Re: Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range?   Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range? Icon_minitimeTue Dec 07, 2010 4:20 am

hey cooks, welcome to xmt's!!! lum-tec is a good brand and i have heard nothing but good things about them. a little more info would be nice, such as quartz or auto, case size and style that you like. the best thing i could tell you is go to watchuseek.com and look at the used watches and find what you like, then ask what we think of that specific watch. i hope this helps. steve
Back to top Go down
sixtysix
Consigliere
sixtysix

PostSubject: Re: Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range?   Suggestions for Watches to buy around $1,000 range? Icon_minitimeTue Dec 07, 2010 6:47 am